//
you're reading...
Blog, Uncategorized

In Praise Of Netmums Nearly New Boards And Surprising Finds

I am linking up with the wonderful blog hop organised by lovely Liz over on the Me and My Shadow blog where bargain-hunters celebrate their finds.

Today, I want to talk about the Nearly New boards for local areas on the Netmums website. As I sit in my lounge, I can see …

My three piece suite in brown leather – £80

My pine monk’s bench – £20ish

My nest of tables – £5

My computer and scanner – £60 including a digital camera and printer

My Wii and games – £70 as new

My special pictures – £60, pricey but wonderful and everyone likes them

However, I think the thing I like best about the Netmums boards is how you can build up relationships with sellers so they know they can rely on you to turn up and pay.

In the last month, I have picked up a complete wardrobe of outfits for my little girl for £18. From the same mum, I collected clothes for my older boy for just £12. All good makes and all in excellent condition, some unworn. I have bought from this woman for the last 3 years. She conveniently has a daughter a year older than mine and a son a year older than my oldest son.

Another mum has gorgeous boys clothes every six months ago for my youngest boy. Again, wonderful makes and some with the label still on them. She charges around £25 for a huge bin liner full of the very best clothing.

There are freebies sometimes and I collected the storage box pictured above this week. I am not sure what to put in it yet. Any suggestions?

I scan the Netmums Nearly New boards most days just in case. You never know what you might see up for sale. I swear that in recent days I have seen Robbie Williams on there along with a willy grooming kit. I kid you not.

It is time for you to check out the other magpies and their finds.

Me and My Shadow

About mumsarcade

Mother to three children Reviewer of products that make mums' lives easier or more fun

Discussion

One thought on “In Praise Of Netmums Nearly New Boards And Surprising Finds

  1. I hadn’t even thought to look there for things! I shall have a gander tonight! Thanks 🙂

    Posted by mudandmascara | October 24, 2011, 4:34 pm

Please don't leave without saying what you think and feel. Comments make my day

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 116 other followers

Tots 100

TOTS 100 - UK Parent Blogs
familyholidays.co.uk

Follow us on Twitter

