//
you're reading...
Inspirational Quotes

What Is Right For You?

“What is right for one soul may not be right for another? It may mean having to stand on your own and do something strange in the eyes of others. But do not be daunted. Do whatever it is because you know within it is right for you.”

Eileen Caddy – Co-Founder of the Findhorn Foundation, Scotland

I love this quotation.

Have I lived by it? Probably not enough.

However, one thing that does spring to mind is turning my back on a traditional legal career in the city in favour of returning working in advice agencies. I did not get the flash cars or houses but I did feel like I was making a difference. I liked the challenge of working with limited resources and using my creativity to develop good services for members of the public.

In my relationship choice, I was advised that it would not work but I followed my heart and here we are 14 years on with 3 lovely children.

So it seems that when I abide by the advice in Eileen Caddy’s quote, things work out just great.

Must do it more often then?

What is right for you?

About mumsarcade

Mother to three children Reviewer of products that make mums' lives easier or more fun

Discussion

One thought on “What Is Right For You?

  1. Never a truer word, follow your heart and what is right for you – only you know I believe. 14 years is briliant and yes 3 gorgeous children, who could ask for more x

    Posted by The Rambling Pages | August 26, 2011, 10:27 pm

Please don't leave without saying what you think and feel. Comments make my day

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 116 other followers

Tots 100

TOTS 100 - UK Parent Blogs
familyholidays.co.uk

Follow us on Twitter

