//
you're reading...
Good Causes

How To Turn Wine Into Water – The Gallery

The theme for the Gallery this week is Water.

Last week, I was very ill with severe abdominal pain and I am only just starting to feel better. Of course, I carry too much weight and should do more exercise. The pain has acted as a wake-up call and I have put myself on a healthier diet. Part of this has involved cutting out alcohol. I feel so much better for it already and find my mood is better.

So how is this relevant to water?

Well, I have decided that one thing I can easily do to make the world a better place is to contribute to Wateraid. Did you know 4000 children a day die because of lack of access to clean water. Wateraid is a charity that tackles the issue and they need our help.

They explain how just £2 per month can help ensure a person has access to clean water.

So here is my photograph for the Gallery theme of water.

With some of the cash saved by giving up my glass of wine of an evening, I will donate £2 per month to Wateraid. You could say I am turning wine into water. Will you join me?

http://wateraid.org.uk

About mumsarcade

Mother to three children Reviewer of products that make mums' lives easier or more fun

Discussion

One thought on “How To Turn Wine Into Water – The Gallery

  1. Thank you for your kind comment on my blog! I love this take on the theme. I have given up alcohol this year too, I can’t say it’s made an enormous difference to my weight sadly, but I do feel good on it, haven’t had a hangover and to be honest haven’t really missed it!

    Posted by Jackie | August 11, 2011, 9:34 pm

Please don't leave without saying what you think and feel. Comments make my day

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 116 other followers

Tots 100

TOTS 100 - UK Parent Blogs
familyholidays.co.uk

Follow us on Twitter

