//
you're reading...
Blog

Reasons To Be Cheerful

I am joining in with the lovely Michelle’s blog hop where we celebrate all things cheerful in our lives.

1. The sun is shining. After a couple of days of dramatic clouds and heavy downpours, it is fabulous to be looking out on blue skies. Having said that, I do love that British weather changes. I quite enjoy dramatic summer storms. How British to talk about the weather lol.

2. I put some proper effort into doing activities with my children. My daughter and I did some historical research and found out all sorts of fascinating facts about Kings and Queens. Did you know our current Queen was born by Caeserean for example?
Or that her father was called Albert after Prince Albert because he was born on the day of Victoria’s husband’s death? After the history, my little girl showed me how to make special effects with fonts, glows and shadows. I feel cheerful that she can learn from me and I can learn from her.

3. I have returned to proper blogging after a stressful 2-3 weeks. It really helps you celebrate the joys and deal with the challenges. It comes highly recommended as does this wonderful blog hop so do visit the other entries via …

http://mdplife.blogspot.com

About mumsarcade

Mother to three children Reviewer of products that make mums' lives easier or more fun

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Reasons To Be Cheerful

  1. I love doing history with my kids! Kings and Queens make for fascinating facts

    Posted by Becky Willoughby | August 5, 2011, 2:02 pm
  2. Soundslike you’v been having a very educational week! Great how the teaching can be both ways!

    Posted by pamperedmummy | August 6, 2011, 6:51 am

Please don't leave without saying what you think and feel. Comments make my day

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 116 other followers

Tots 100

TOTS 100 - UK Parent Blogs
familyholidays.co.uk

Follow us on Twitter

