//
you're reading...
Blog

Reasons To Be Cheerful

Joining in with the lovely Michelle’s blog hop where we celebrate all things cheerful.

So what is wonderful this week?

1. We went to see my youngest son and my daughter in their school assembly on Tuesday. My son was his usual mega-confident cheeky chappy performing self. However, my daughter had worried about her performance for weeks and got herself in quite a tizz about it. As it turned out, she stole the show with the best penguin waddle you have ever seen. She was cast as a flapping penguin which was inspired casting as she has a habit of flapping her arms up and down when she is excited.

2. I put together some really good donations for the infant school Summer Fair. It was lovely to take it into school and see the Head so pleased with the effort I had made. When I do things like this, I see just how much I learned from my late Mum.

3. I have had some lovely feedback on this website and one of the best things I did this week was to promote some of my very favourite blog hops https://celebratingmums.wordpress.com/2011/07/12/how-to-get-involved-in-blog-hops-and-make-new-blogger-friends/ so I am hoping we have some new participants in Reasons to be Cheerful this week. Time will tell but it is really heartening to reach out to new bloggers and to give them a leg up in learning the complexities of blogging. I also wrote a post on the dangers of blogging which was very tongue in cheek so hoping it did not offend as nobody has commented so far although apparently lots of people are reading it. Take a look over at https://celebratingmums.wordpress.com/2011/07/14/is-blogging-bad-for-you-the-top-ten-dangers-of-blogging/

4. Although I am missing my Dad, I am getting some fantastic emails from him on his holiday in France. Not bad for an 84 year old today Daddy eh?

Right, get thee across to the Mummy from the Heart blog and read all about some very happy things in the world.

http://mdplife.blogspot.com

About mumsarcade

Mother to three children Reviewer of products that make mums' lives easier or more fun

Discussion

4 thoughts on “Reasons To Be Cheerful

  1. You sound as if you’ve got lots to be cheerful for, it always puts a smile on my face when reading everyone’s reasons to be cheerful, thanks for sharing

    Posted by The Kitchen Mechanic | July 15, 2011, 9:54 am
  2. It is so wonderful when you see your children grow in confidence. I am sure next time your daughter has a performance she will be that much more confident.

    Posted by Rebecca English | July 15, 2011, 12:35 pm
  3. lovely reasons this week, thanks for sharing.

    Posted by mum of all trades | July 15, 2011, 9:58 pm
  4. Well done to your little ones in their assembly. I ma alwasy extra pleased when my more shy child does something well. Mich x

    Posted by michelletwinmum | July 18, 2011, 9:07 pm

Please don't leave without saying what you think and feel. Comments make my day

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 116 other followers

Tots 100

TOTS 100 - UK Parent Blogs
familyholidays.co.uk

Follow us on Twitter

