//
you're reading...
Blog

Reasons To Be Grateful – 3 Children Have Their Say

I asked my children to say what they are grateful for in their lives.

1. My oldest son says he is grateful to live in a big house because there is space. He likes that there is room to go off and have time on his own. His second reason to be grateful is that he has a nice mummy. He is also grateful that things that seem hard at first can be easy with practice like riding a bike.

2. My daughter says she is grateful she has a mum. She is also grateful because she loves her mummy. She is also grateful (this may be the most heartfelt lol) that mummy takes her out shopping sometimes.

3. My youngest son is grateful because he has a Mummy and Daddy and he loves them both. He appreciates living with his Grandad. He is grateful that everyone in his family loves him.

I hope Maxabella Loves does not mind me turning my post over to my children this week but I was intrigued as to what they would say.

Now, please visit the wonderful Maxabella Loves blog and see lots of other very grateful blog posts.

About mumsarcade

Mother to three children Reviewer of products that make mums' lives easier or more fun

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Reasons To Be Grateful – 3 Children Have Their Say

  1. Gorgeous (grateful) children and a beautiful spin on ‘Grateful For…’
    See, how they didn’t mention their latest toy, techno gadget or designer clothing???
    (Although I’m sure they’d be grateful for those!)
    Family is what matters most.
    Thank you for the reminder.
    🙂

    Posted by Shar | July 10, 2011, 1:40 am
  2. Mind? I love it! I’m sooooo going to copy you soon! x

    Posted by Maxabella | July 11, 2011, 5:08 am
  3. Me too, I am going to ask my kids as soon as they wake up! I am actually resisting the urge to wake them up in the middle of the night just so that I can ask them, I am that curious.

    Posted by Tat | July 11, 2011, 12:59 pm

Please don't leave without saying what you think and feel. Comments make my day

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 116 other followers

Tots 100

TOTS 100 - UK Parent Blogs
familyholidays.co.uk

Follow us on Twitter

