//
you're reading...
Blog

Magpie Monday

The charity shop remains firmly closed on Bank Holiday Monday.

This fact did not defeat me today.

Via Netmums, I bought a leather sofa and 2 chairs for my lounge. Lovely reddish brown colour and very much to my taste.

So when you read Celebrating Mums, you can imagine me with a very comfy bum sitting on my new to me and as new sofa.

£80 and really looks like new as it was just bought for a conservatory and not used.

Now the wonderful thing about the Magpie Monday blog hope is the lovely people who take part and the diversity of their finds so please do take the time to check them out. If you love Netmums, Charity Shops, Ebay, Etsy, Freegle or any other bargain providers, join in!

Me and My Shadow

About mumsarcade

Mother to three children Reviewer of products that make mums' lives easier or more fun

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Magpie Monday

  1. You’ll have to help me out here hun, where on Netmums do you buy stuff? Am I being thick?!! (don’t answer that!).

    Great sofa, I bet your bottom is very happy now. x

    Posted by Liz Burton | May 30, 2011, 7:55 pm
  2. Brilliant! I was hoping to use Magpie Monday as an excuse to go charity shopping today but then realised that it was a bank holiday. Well done on being so resourceful 🙂

    Posted by Mel (MilkChic) | May 30, 2011, 10:51 pm

Please don't leave without saying what you think and feel. Comments make my day

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 115 other followers

Tots 100

TOTS 100 - UK Parent Blogs
familyholidays.co.uk

Follow us on Twitter

