//
you're reading...
Blog

The Gallery – My Backyard

Every week, the Sticky Fingers blog asks us to post one or more photographs to fit a set topic.
This week’s theme is “My Backyard”.

My Backyard is quite large and divided into two sections. One is where we put the cars so acts as our drive. The other is where family fun takes place.

A recent addition is my daughter’s playhouse where various children in the family have heaps of imaginative play.

Our yard is full of interesting little features that I think look after us and bring us happy times. They were one of the big appeals when we came to view the house.

A fairy.

A pig and a bell.

A weather-vane which shows that our small-holding is South-facing. Look at that wonderful sky too.

Horseshoes.

We added the pets, the toys and the buddha.

As I am told I come from a long line of brewers, the barrels seem appropriate too.

I love my backyard. It is a real suntrap and makes me feel safe and secure. I love how my elderly Dad sits out reading his newspaper. I like to have my dogs and cats around me. I like it best perhaps for early morning coffee before the chaos of life begins.

Of course, it is OK me reflecting like this on my backyard but at 4 o’clock, it becomes a playground with frantic bike and tractor racing. And why not?

The only downside of the yard is that it is subject to green algae but Jeyes fluid soon puts paid to that.

About mumsarcade

Mother to three children Reviewer of products that make mums' lives easier or more fun

Discussion

3 thoughts on “The Gallery – My Backyard

  1. What a lovely yard! It sounds like everyone enjoys it in their own way!

    Posted by wendymcd83 | May 25, 2011, 5:29 pm
  2. Thats a lovely playhouse!

    puts my pink plastic to shame!

    Posted by janeblackmore | May 25, 2011, 9:36 pm
  3. Looks like a lovely garden where everyone (including the pets and Buddha) enjoy themselves 🙂

    Posted by Isil | May 26, 2011, 7:03 pm

Please don't leave without saying what you think and feel. Comments make my day

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 116 other followers

Tots 100

TOTS 100 - UK Parent Blogs
familyholidays.co.uk

Follow us on Twitter

