//
you're reading...
Blog

Magpie Monday

Mums don’t get a lot of time off generally. This weekend, I was fortunate enough to have 3 days away from Friday through till Monday. I had a fabulous time with a mix of chilling, driving, fine food and wine and a party too.

The only downside was that I did not visit any charity shops or car boot sales. This is practically unheard of as visitors to my personal blog over at http://gigglingatitall.blogspot.com will know all too well

So this week, I am taking part in Magpie Monday a day late and showing finds from previous bargain-hunting forays.

I was looking for some different containers for my coffee, tea and sugar and thought these summarised my life really. £2 for the three from my favourite charity shop.

The same shop provided these which I will use for tossing salad. Just 50 pence.

Housework is one of those things that need tools for motivation. I love thse funky and pink household mop and brush. I have other cleaning items from the same range. Housework is boring so the colours cheer me up.

Finally, here is a cheeky chappy. I have a thing about leprachauns anyway and you can never have too many keyrings.

So, how do you feel if your bargain-hunting efforts are thwarted?

Don’t forget to share your finds by joining in Magpie Monday over at the Me and My Shadow blog.

About mumsarcade

Mother to three children Reviewer of products that make mums' lives easier or more fun

Discussion

No comments yet.

Please don't leave without saying what you think and feel. Comments make my day

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 115 other followers

Tots 100

TOTS 100 - UK Parent Blogs
familyholidays.co.uk

Follow us on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

